Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Zara F (Merimbula)

12/24/18

Today I visited Georgies to purchase a Christmas gift for my daughter. The sales assistant was fabulous!! I was left to browse until I was ready for assistance. Then she showed me a huge range of different rings, & helped research the correct size. Friendly, polite, courteous & genuine. Thank you for a lovely shopping experience today

Virgina A (Bega)

12/24/18

I had to get my engagement & wedding rings enlarged after 36years so took them to Georgies in Bega. The staff were very helpful when I had to choose what size to go up to & informed me they would be ready in a few days. A day or two later I received a call to tell me that they had discovered that the engagement ring needed some major repairs or I would lose the diamond.It was carefully explained to me what was wrong, how they could fix it for me & what it would cost. I was given my options & then I gave them permission to go ahead. The lady explained to me that because it was so close to Christmas I may not get my engagement ring by Christmas but they should be able to get my wedding ring done so I could have it over the holidays. Only a matter of a few days I received another message telling me that not only was my wedding ring ready but so was my engagement ring. The serviced I received from the staff at Georgies was excellent, informative, pleasant & always with a smile. Both rings looked brand new when I picked them up & I was ecstatic with the work done

Jennifer H (Narooma)

12/24/18

Today I collected a unique pair of earrings that were designed at Georgie’s. I cannot be happier with them. Everything went smoothly, from initial design process to collection. Every staff member that assisted me was polite, friendly and informative. I’d not hesitate to recommend this fine jewellers

Gayl V (Batemans Bay)

10/29/18

Spent a relaxing and interesting hour with Georgie designing a new ring from my old jewelry. Very professional and easy.

Liz G (Bega)

10/24/18

I am always impressed with the assistance and professionalism of your staff. To date, I have experienced friendly and helpful service and would be happy to recommend Georgies to others. I also like the accessibility of technology that enables my own designs to be created in consultation with the team.

Barry W (Bega)

10/23/18

The staff at Georgies are always professional and extremely pleasant, while providing a top quality product. Thanks ladies, keep up the great work.

Marion F (Bega)

10/20/18

Service was as always highly professional. Sue was extremely attentive, personal, warm and she has such lovely taste- she gives such wonderful advice on products and so gently which is just so helpful when purchasing gifts. Her careful attention to detail is part of her approach. Loved my purchase.

Bev M (Batemans Bay)

10/19/18

Just wanted to let you know that I am very happy with the service you provide. Staff are always helpful and attentive when I enter the shop. Your service is prompt and staff often make suggestions I had not considered. I've always been extremely happy with any alterations I have had done there

Amanda B (Batemans Bay)

10/16/18

i was impressed with erica and her knowledge, i have accepted a design that will be made into a ring using 3 very beautiful diamonds that belonged to my mum and grandmother. looking foreward to the final result and a ring that i can wear with not only great sentimental value, but a valuable piece of inheritance for my granddaughter.

Chris K (Narooma)

10/11/18

Always helpful friendly service. We are lucky to have Georgies in Narooma.

Margaret F (Narooma)

10/9/18

It's always a good experience visiting Georgies Fine Jewellery Narooma. The staff always do their best to help. Thank you.

Jodie D (Merimbula)

9/27/18

Every time I come into Georgies I always feel welcome, service is great it's one of my fave stores!

Salli K (Merimbula)

9/21/18

Georgie's jewellery shop has such a wide variety of jewellery and a very pleasant atmosphere the staff are very helpful especially Liz who has impeccable taste my favourite shop in Merimbula

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Gabrielle Trainor

September 6, 2019

Narooma on the NSW south coast is magnificent in so many ways but It’s extraordinary to find there a world class business so far from capital cities. Georgie’s is such a place. The reverence for craftsmanship in jewellery and watchmaking is quite remarkable. My visits are for the odd watch battery but I recommend it for personal service and quality.

Michelle Burke

August 26, 2019

When looking for jewellery my first stop is always Georgies fine jewellery in Narooma. The sales assistant Sarah that looked after me on my most recent visit was great. She helped me to choose some beautiful pieces of jewellery for my daughters 21st birthday present which I’m sure she will love.

M Cronin

August 28, 2019

Am a repeat customer of the Narooma shop over the last 7 years. The team are always friendly and helpful. Donna is incredibly knowledgeable and has always provided excellent service and trustworthy advice. Follow up service is also exceptional.

Heather Ferguson

July 23, 2019

The staff at Georgies are extremely professional, helpful and friendly. They also dress very smartly! They are always happy to oblige and to solve any jewellery problem! The quality of the products and the workmanship are of high quality.

Nick Nicholas

September 23, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderfull job you did with my old Seiko sports 100. It's great to know there are still real watchmakers out there who can do more than sell you a new watch band or replace your battery

LOADING...