Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Zara F (Merimbula)

12/24/18

Today I visited Georgies to purchase a Christmas gift for my daughter. The sales assistant was fabulous!! I was left to browse until I was ready for assistance. Then she showed me a huge range of different rings, & helped research the correct size. Friendly, polite, courteous & genuine. Thank you for a lovely shopping experience today

Virgina A (Bega)

12/24/18

I had to get my engagement & wedding rings enlarged after 36years so took them to Georgies in Bega. The staff were very helpful when I had to choose what size to go up to & informed me they would be ready in a few days. A day or two later I received a call to tell me that they had discovered that the engagement ring needed some major repairs or I would lose the diamond.It was carefully explained to me what was wrong, how they could fix it for me & what it would cost. I was given my options & then I gave them permission to go ahead. The lady explained to me that because it was so close to Christmas I may not get my engagement ring by Christmas but they should be able to get my wedding ring done so I could have it over the holidays. Only a matter of a few days I received another message telling me that not only was my wedding ring ready but so was my engagement ring. The serviced I received from the staff at Georgies was excellent, informative, pleasant & always with a smile. Both rings looked brand new when I picked them up & I was ecstatic with the work done

Jennifer H (Narooma)

12/24/18

Today I collected a unique pair of earrings that were designed at Georgie’s. I cannot be happier with them. Everything went smoothly, from initial design process to collection. Every staff member that assisted me was polite, friendly and informative. I’d not hesitate to recommend this fine jewellers

Gayl V (Batemans Bay)

10/29/18

Spent a relaxing and interesting hour with Georgie designing a new ring from my old jewelry. Very professional and easy.

Liz G (Bega)

10/24/18

I am always impressed with the assistance and professionalism of your staff. To date, I have experienced friendly and helpful service and would be happy to recommend Georgies to others. I also like the accessibility of technology that enables my own designs to be created in consultation with the team.

Barry W (Bega)

10/23/18

The staff at Georgies are always professional and extremely pleasant, while providing a top quality product. Thanks ladies, keep up the great work.

Marion F (Bega)

10/20/18

Service was as always highly professional. Sue was extremely attentive, personal, warm and she has such lovely taste- she gives such wonderful advice on products and so gently which is just so helpful when purchasing gifts. Her careful attention to detail is part of her approach. Loved my purchase.

Bev M (Batemans Bay)

10/19/18

Just wanted to let you know that I am very happy with the service you provide. Staff are always helpful and attentive when I enter the shop. Your service is prompt and staff often make suggestions I had not considered. I've always been extremely happy with any alterations I have had done there

Amanda B (Batemans Bay)

10/16/18

i was impressed with erica and her knowledge, i have accepted a design that will be made into a ring using 3 very beautiful diamonds that belonged to my mum and grandmother. looking foreward to the final result and a ring that i can wear with not only great sentimental value, but a valuable piece of inheritance for my granddaughter.

Chris K (Narooma)

10/11/18

Always helpful friendly service. We are lucky to have Georgies in Narooma.

Margaret F (Narooma)

10/9/18

It's always a good experience visiting Georgies Fine Jewellery Narooma. The staff always do their best to help. Thank you.

Jodie D (Merimbula)

9/27/18

Every time I come into Georgies I always feel welcome, service is great it's one of my fave stores!

Salli K (Merimbula)

9/21/18

Georgie's jewellery shop has such a wide variety of jewellery and a very pleasant atmosphere the staff are very helpful especially Liz who has impeccable taste my favourite shop in Merimbula

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Peta Stevenson

May 14, 2019

Georgies were lovely to deal with. Pleasant, creative and very patient. I was greeted immediately on entering the store even though the assistant was busy with another customer. Very rare to get that sort of attention. They took great care with my pendant, photographing it for surety. Very impressed.

Gay Muzik-Smith

May 22, 2019

I found the staff very friendly and helpful. To have such an excellent set up in a small town is awesome. I needed my watch tested, and where I come from it would have needed to be sent away. I will be back. There is a great range of products that I would like a closer look at.

Jenny Kate Donnelly

March 28, 2019

Georgie’s is the only shop I would ever consider purchasing my jewelry. I have had several pieces designed and handmade by the qualified jewelers on site at Georgie’s. The staff are knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. I always feel special when I go into the store. The prices are extremely reasonable. If you want the best I recommend you shop at Georgie’s.

Julia Willson

June 19, 2019

Very helpful and personable service. This place has done really special pieces. Thanks Georgie’s, for helping me find a very special ring.

Mary Schick

April 5, 2019

I had some old gold melted down and a new ring made as well as earrings. The service was excellent from start to finish. Very good design process and the staff are always friendly and welcoming. Would recommend this business highly.

LOADING...